PARTNERS AND USEFUL INFORMATION

Please find below links to third party websites that may be of interest to you. These are often updated and changed in line with current circumstances:

Consultants we work with:

Young Design (Scotland) - Structural Engineer (website coming soon)

Prime Structural Solutions - Structural Engineer

Roy Easton & Co - Structural Engineers (website coming soon)

Builders we can recommend:

Sure Sealed Glasgow - Domestic building contractors

Miscellaneous:

Historic Environment Scotland - Useful information on Listed Buildings

SER - Structural Engineers Registration, appointed by the Scottish Government's Building Standards Division to administer a scheme for Certification of Design (Building Structures)

ARB - Architects Registration Board

 

Houzz - Get Ideas for your project

Building Standards - Scottish building regulations and technical advice

Clark Accountancy Ltd. - Accountants in East Kilbride

Porcelanosa - Tile, bathroom, kitchens & hardwood supplier

ACE (Architects Council of Europe)

APEAS -

Architecture Centre - 

Association of Professional Studies Advisors in Architecture (APSAA) - 

Association of Building Engineers                                                        http://www.abe.org.uk

Association of Consultant Approved Inspectors                http://www.approvedinspectors.org.uk/

Association of Consultant Architects                            http://www.acarchitects.co.uk

Association of Consulting Engineers                         http://www.acenet.co.uk

CIAT (Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists)          http://www.ciat.org.uk

Chartered Institute of Building                          http://www.ciob.org.uk

Constructing Excellence                       http://www.constructingexcellence.org.uk

Construction Industry Council               http://www.cic.org.uk

Design Council                          http://www.designcouncil.org.uk

Engineering Council                    http://www.engc.org.uk

English Heritage                   http://www.english-heritage.org.uk

Health and Safety Executive             http://www.hse.gov.uk

Institution of Civil Engineers               http://www.ice.org.uk

International Union of Architects                http://www.uia-architectes.org

Landscape Institute                       http://www.landscapeinstitute.org.uk

NCARB                     http://www.ncarb.org

NHBC                              http://www.nhbc.co.uk

QAA (Quality Assurance Agency)                    http://www.qaa.ac.uk

RIAS (Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland)                 http://www.rias.org.uk

RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects)                 http://www.architecture.com

RIBA Bookshops                      http://www.ribabookshops.com

RICS (Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors) Scotland             http://www.rics.org/scotland

RICS (Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors)              http://www.rics.org.uk

RSAW (Royal Society of Architects in Wales)            http://www.architecture-wales.com

RSUA (Royal Society of Ulster Architects)            http://www.rsua.org.uk

RTPI (Royal Town Planning Institute)               http://www.rtpi.org.uk

SCALA (Society of Chief Architects of Local Authorities)             http://www.scala.org.uk

Scottish Architecture                     http://www.scottisharchitecture.com

Steel Construction Institute                http://www.steel-sci.org

The Architecture Foundation                      http://www.architecturefoundation.org.uk

The Building Centre                     http://www.buildingcentre.co.uk

The Lighthouse                                     http://www.thelighthouse.co.uk

The Stationery Office           http://www.thestationeryoffice.com

The Worshipful Company of Chartered Architects           http://www.architects-livery-company.org/index.html

Trustmark                http://www.trustmark.org.uk

UK Planning         http://www.ukplanning.com

World Architecture News                 http://www.worldarchitecturenews.com

tel: 07403 232 228

 

email: colin@thehomearchitect.co.uk

The Home Architect is the trading name of The Home Architect Ltd. Registered in The United Kingdom No.11999002.

Registered Office Address: The Home Architect Ltd, 71-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9JQ & James Shepherd Grove East Kilbride, Scotland, G75 8WT. Copyright 2018 The Home Architect

© THA Chartered Architects Ltd 2020

  • White Facebook Icon
  • c22f60a5c390ac0769592781902a0afc_edited.